How to change your Yahoo! Email Signature

I tell you, I don’t know what it is with technology companies making their technology super complicated! All I ask is that it be easy to find, easy to understand and über intuitive. I would strongly suggest that tech companies have a sixth grade review board as their litmus test and if they find it easy to understand, then your average Jane will too! Rocket science, I know.

Today I got a new gig and I wanted to update my Yahoo! email signature. Seemed like a novel idea at the time until I searched and searched and could not find it.  Instinctively you would think that it would be under the “Profile” settings. Wrong! Guess again. Yahoo! Account Info? Wrong again. Are you ready for this?

Step 1. Log in to Yahoo! mail.

Step 2. Look to the right, and somewhere in the right nav, close to the top are 3 tiny little links that say Mobile, Options, Help.

Step 3. Click on Options.

Step 4. From the drop down provided click on ‘More Options’  (because apparently these would not fall under Profile settings? sigh)

Step 5. In left nav, click on Signature and you should see something like image below:

Step 6. Don’t forget to click ‘Save Changes’ located at the TOP (above the words that say Signature)

How to change Yahoo! Email Signature

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

